The Snyder Police Department presented awards to outstanding officers at its holiday banquet Friday evening. Pictured (l-r) are Maeson Rojas, officer of the year and life-saving award; Chief Brian Haggard; Bailey Latham, five-year service award and community service award; Whitney Merket, certificate of merit; Lea Tarter, meritorious service award and 10-year service award; Tanner Garcia, five-year service award; Lisa Tate, police commendation; Ryan Reeves, Rookie of the Year; Markkus Tipton, life-saving aw

Please log in to read the full story. Our website requires visitors to Login to view the best local news from Snyder Daily News. Not yet a subscriber? Subscribe today!

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 949    
Snyder, TX 79550
Phone: (325) 573-5486
Fax: (325) 573-0044